The Credible Catholic Big Book

The “Big Book” is the foundation of the entire Credible Catholic series of products. It is presented here in 20 volumes that follow the four parts of the Catechism of the Catholic Church.

The Credible Catholic Big Book is a supreme test of Father Robert J. Spitzer’s (S.J., Ph.D.)  writing skills and endurance. It is arranged according to the “Four Parts” of the Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC). The Big Book consists of 20 Volumes, 107 Chapters and over 400 topics for your enlightenment and sharing. It is an excellent compendium of the CCC and the source of the entire Credible Catholic series of Modules.

This magnificent work can be accessed by individual Volume, Chapter or even individual Topics. To select a Topic, click on the Chapter you are interested in investigating and the Topics will open up for your review and/or selection. One click and you are in the Big Book – right where you want to be. Links within the book take you back to the Table of Contents so you can go to other Chapters and Topics within the selected Big Book Volume. To go back to the website Big Book page, simply click on the tab that remains open on your browser bar, “The Big Book | Credible Catholic”.

The Catechism of the Catholic Church

The Profession of Faith – Part 1

Chapter Six – Methodological Considerations and Conclusions about our Transphysical Soul

Chapter One - Six Questions from a Creator to Jesus
Chapter Two - Corroboration of Jesus outside the New Testament
Chapter Three - The Preaching of the Apostolic Church
Chapter Four - The Evidence of the Heart

Chapter One - Seven Common Characteristics of all Major Religions
Chapter Two - How Jesus changed the History of Religions – Four Unique Aspects of His Revelation
Chapter Seven - Who God is Not

Chapter One - Divine Nature versus Divine Person
Chapter Two - The Holy Trinity
Chapter Three - The Incarnation of Jesus
Chapter Four - The New Testament Background on The Incarnation
Chapter Five - The Virginal Conception of Jesus
Chapter Six - Further Reflections on Jesus’ Conception and the Virgin Birth
Chapter Eight - Hell
Chapter Nine - Purgatory
The Catechism of the Catholic Church

The Celebration of the Christian Mystery – Part 2

Chapter One – Why Do We Need a Church?
Chapter Four – The Catholic Church’s Structure
Chapter Six – The Structure of Dioceses and Parishes



Chapter One - Jesus’ Intention at The Last Supper
Chapter Two - The Eucharistic Commemoration in the First Century
Chapter Three - Transubstantiation
Chapter Five - The Mass as Prayer and Union with The Lord
Chapter Six - The Five Graces of The Holy Eucharist

Chapter Four - The Problem of Divorce and the Process of Annulment

Chapter Five - Sacramentals, Symbols, and Holy Places
The Catechism of the Catholic Church

Life in Christ – Part 3

Chapter Two – Four Levels of Happiness
Chapter Three – The Comparison Game
Chapter Five – Overcoming Cosmic Emptiness, Loneliness, and Alienation – Move to Level 4

Chapter Three – The Reality of Spiritual Evil and its Distinction from merely Psychological Phenomena

Chapter Two - How the Evil One Works - Temptation, Deception, and Discouragement
Chapter Three - The Eight Deadly Sins

The Catechism of the Catholic Church

Christian Prayer – Part 4


This page is under construction but we wanted you to see how easily you will be able to access individual topics from any volume or chapter. One click and you are there. The remaining 15 volumes will be posted soon…