Leadership & Staff

Select one of our team members to learn more about them.

Credible Catholic

Robert Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D. (Philosophy of Science)

Michael Barber, Ph.D., John Paul the Great (Theology – Jesus)

Fr. Joseph Koterski, S.J., Ph.D., Fordham University (Philosophy)

Steven Barr, Ph.D., University of Delaware (Physics – Evidence for God)

Francis Beckwith, Ph.D., Baylor University (Philosophy – Existence of God)

Michael Murray, Ph.D., KU (Physics – Evidence for God)

Robert Kurland, Ph.D., formerly Harvard and Carnegie Melon (Physics, Evidence for God)

Dr. John V. Robinson, Professor Emeritus, North Carolina State University (Nuclear Physics)

Timothy R. Busch, J.D., CPA
Chairman of the Board
Co-Founder and President Emeritus of Magis Institute

Founder and President of the Pacific Hospitality Group, LLC
Founder of J. Serra Catholic High School and St. Anne School

Fr. Robert J. Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D.
Founder and President of Magis Center
Co-Founder and President of Magis Institute

Click here for Father’s Biography

Joseph G. Miller
Executive Director, Magis Center
Board Member Front Royal Christian Schools
Co-founder Rappahannock Cellars

Joan M. Jacoby, MBA
Executive Director of Administration
Chief of Staff of Magis Institute

Michael Noggle
Former Director of Operations for Magis Center
Former President and CEO of SPM Inc.
President of SPM/Dynacast
Author of: Design Guidelines for Injection Molds (International Standards)
Certified Catechist

Directors at Large

Mary Brunson
Vice President of Investing for Catholics (Index Funds Advisors)

Steve Cameron

Joseph and Gena Columbus
Gonzaga University Board of Regents

John Ford
Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Insight Investments Corp
Active Legatus Member

R. Scott French, MD, FACEP, MBA

Claire Huang

Dennis Jilot

Fr. Joe Koterski, S.J., Ph.D.

Daniel Kuebler

Robert Luddy

Kathie Lund
Board President of the Right to Life League

Craig Miller

Timothy Psomas
Former CEO of Psomas Engineering
Chairman of the Board at Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure

Phillip M. Ramos, Jr.
Founder and Owner of Philatron Wire & Cable
Board Member of Loyola Institute

Douglas Stephen
Former Chairman and CEO of NMC Group
Former Owner, Agfast Corp
Former Board Member, Mater Dolorosa Retreat Center
Involved Member of St. Michael’s Abbey

Howard Wilkins

Cardinal Christoph Schönborn – Archdiocese of Vienna; PCPNE*

Cardinal George Pell – Former Prefect of the Secretariat for the Economy

Archbishop Charles Chaput – Archdiocese of Philadelphia (retired)

Archbishop Jose Gomez – Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Bishop Kevin Vann – Diocese of Orange

*PCPNE: Pontifical Council for the Promoting of the New Evangelization 

Stephen Barr, Ph.D.
University of Delaware, Department of Physics (Specializations: Particle Physics, Elementary Particle Theory, Supersymmetric Grand Unified Theories, Cosmology)

Robert Scherrer, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University; Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy (Specializations: Cosmology, especially particle physics in the early universe, dark energy and dark matter, and primordial element production)

Daniel Spicer, Ph.D.
NASA/GSFC; Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Solar and Space Physics (Specializations: Mathematical Codification of Electromagnetics)

Robert J. Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D.
Magis Center of Reason and Faith, President (Specializations: Philosophy of Science – Time theory, Hilbertean Proofs, Connection between physics and metaphysics)

Karl A. van Bibber, Ph.D.
Naval Postgraduate School, Vice President and Dean of Research (Specializations: experimental nuclear and high energy physics, searches for dark matter)